outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rewrite

I miss girls. Girls. Girls girls girls girls girls. I miss being around them all the ALL THE time. I miss them. They were one of the two things I never resented or didn't appreciate until after they were gone. The other was spending time with my Biosphere friends. I'm glad of that. It should happen more often. I'm working on it.

I had my one-year review today. I've been here for a whole year. Wow. My boss had three pages of good things to say about me. I was incredibly flattered. I only wish that all that good stuff was being made use of in a better way. I wish all the kind words were getting me into a great college, or a teaching job, or an amazing mysterious program that I haven't heard of yet. Instead, they're trying to get me a raise. Meh.

It's off to the mall for me, in the snow for me, for to buy presents for me. And all those other people we talked about. I feel completely aimless right now. I'm not doing the TA thing. But as for what I will do, I'm not sure. I emailed a couple guys from a teaching program in Springfield, MA, maybe that will pan out. If not, I'm staying here for another year. That's my plan. Oh lordy.

3:54 p.m. - 2002-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen