outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boringness and boring a hole in my insides

It is Pi o'clock in the morning and I am up, because I drank a Vietnamese coffee (very quickly) after dinner with friends. Second night in a row that we've spent with friends, which has to be a record over here at Chez Jessie, and yet another sign of the goodness of this summer. Even if the goodness means the sun will rise in an hour and a half and I will be there to see it. On a school night.

I will admit that this charmed life does not jive so much with my work ethic, such that I am getting diddly done in the course of a work week, save for some excellent results via email correspondence that only a slacker type like me can manage. I can pretend that that is good enough for a day's work, but then it's time for the weekly meeting with my supervisor tomorrow afternoon (i.e. later today) and I will have to work double and triple time until then so I actually have something to show for myself. Namely, all the things I promised I'd have done, like, a week ago. Damn ye internets and your plethora of procrastinatory outlets!

Ok, this is boring. What else can I tell you?

Hmmmm.

Ah, here's something that'll tickly your fancy, if your fancy happens to enjoy the vaguely sadistic and grotesque. Prior to my transition to the land of milk and honey, specifically lesbianism (oh gross...I so should have thought more carefully about my choice of words there), I had been on birth control pills, for the obvious reason that I wanted control over any birthing that I'd be doing, or not. Anyway, since being with my girlfriend I have of course been off the pill, for about a year and half now, and my body has decided that to celebrate the end of the micromanagement of its cycles, it would rebel against cycles altogether and go on a free-love anti-cycle hippie fest. Fine by me, except that it IS troubling when the bleeding won't stop. What is going on in there is a big mystery, and potentially an expensive mystery, because my student insurance sucks. But the highlight of this will surely be the exciting endometrial biopsy I'll be having the morning after we get back from Vegas next week. Hooray! Boo. This involves a skinny little tube being stuck up INTO AND THROUGH my cervix and into my uterus, then removing little hunks of my uterine lining using suction, in a manner I can only assume is similar to what the dentist does to your teeth when s/he's gotten some gook on them for you. IT REALLY SOUNDS LIKE FUN, I CAN'T WAIT.

If you survived that excerpt and are thirsty for more, I shall leave you with this: I can't help myself from being angry with my parents, partially for what they've already said/done, and partially for what I keep imagining they might. I'm afraid they're going to do something to hurt my girlfriend, and I know they may be capable of doing so, and I cannot bear the thought of it, never mind the reality of it if it ever did come to fruition. Keeping them and her on opposite sides of the continent has proven preventative so far, and maybe that's the way to go. It breaks my heart that it has to be that way. But so be it; protecting her is my number one priority. They have no idea what a rare wonder she is, and it's a shame they choose ignorance rather than understanding.

All well and good. I do not. Lucky me.

3:14 a.m. - 2009-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen