outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

non-workiness

I'm a very clumsy surpriser. I fumbled all over the place trying to prepare this Florida thing for Rob. But it's all ok, this time next week we'll be basking in those slanty rays of winter sun. Rob seemed pretty happy about it. He'll probably be able to look forward to it better after this interview is over with on Monday. Until then, it is my mission to buy sexy boots and a black dress and some sunglasses. Yes. You need to have these things when you go on vacation.

Last night I slathered blue goop on my face, just for fun. I slapped it on, rubbed it in, felt wonderfully self-indulged for about a minute, then slooooowly wiped it all off with hot water, finishing up with a few splashes of cold water. Sounds terribly relaxing and beneficial, doesn't it? Yet my skin was entirely unresponsive to it. It cared not a whit.

At least, that is what I intended to tell you, as I was wiping my face down. Except that, when I was done, my skin did look happy. It looked cheeky too. It's such impertinent skin.

I have to run home really quick in half an hour. Ack. It's going to be really stupid. I have to get home, pick up my music and library books, and get to Copley by 5. I can maybe make it, but I won't have enough time to get any new books. That's all right though. More time for you guys to recommend things to me. I'm pondering the following suggestions: The Princess Bride, c/o plastron, The Garden of Eden and...and...shit, what was the other one? Ah yes! Paradise Lost, c/o Maxwell Maximillian, and Anna Karenina, as per my own recommendation.

Why do these links refuse to work? I tweaked them ferociously but they're still just bright superfluous spots on my white text. They don't do anything! Why are they lit up but broken? To me they look the same as my other half-assed attempts at links. Just when I think I've learned something...well, I haven't.

Anyway, tell me something I should read. Preferrably, classics. Successful linkage! Thank you, Princess :)

3:24 p.m. - 2002-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen