outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more like a pool flounder

I just received two sticker books of Chandra images from work. Did you ever? Neither did I. I love them though; now I have special congratulations stickers for really good papers :) Like the guy who used to give out the Purple Penguin of Perfection stamps. You guys are going to think I'm such a loser if I don't get into this program. I'm going to think I'm such a loser if I don't get into this program.

(snoooooore)

Wake up, you idiot! Remember how you slept through your linear algebra review session and your precious few remaining study hours and managed to do a mere two hours of preparation in two weeks of reading days?

Ohhhhh yeah....

Fine role model I make. My test this morning was a serious of "what the...? I have no idea what you're talking about, Mr. Question"s. The embarrassing truth is that I was only aiming for a D, in the hopes that I'd somehow average out to a B. The even more embarrassing truth is that I don't think I even pulled that off. Youchie wah wah, as my Yo would say.

Oh unfortunate of unfortunates, Rob has jury duty today. If he isn't careful and/or refuses to bail out, he'll be doing duty while I'm doing Disney. That's not funny at all. Also not funny? The fact that all the meal tickets I bought from this supposedly-fabulous discount service thingy are not pegged to arrive until after I come back. I sent them an email asking if they could send them priority if I paid for shipping, and they mailed me back a "personalized" form letter repeating the crap they have in the FAQ, but with an even longer delivery time. Do I have more delivery problems than anyone else on the face of the earth? Because there was a note on my mailbox from UPS yesterday, noting how shocked they were that I wasn't home at 2:30 in the afternoon. If I wasn't so infatuated with purchasing off the internet, I would swear off consumerism by proxy forever.

I would like to get this off my chest: I am very weirded out by male chivalry. What, you have to hold the door for me because I'm a chick? What century is this? I always say thank you but with a note of surprise, because dammit, I am surprised. I mean, thanks, and all, but it really makes me uncomfortable, in a way. Please feel free to think of me as just a regular Joe with less hair, and we'll all forget this ever happened. But don't you dare insist on paying for lunch. (shudder)

Call me whatever you want, it doesn't matter. At least I don't hate hippies. You know who you are!

(smile) I had a great time with plastron. I don't care if they wiped the floor with our asses, those boys got lucky! (Seriously. For real. Honestly. I'm not kidding.) The waitresses were pretty pretty, but I'm still against the whole exploitation of the female form thing. (sigh) Whatever, I'll never win that argument. And another thing: LIAR! Don't listen to what she says, kids, plastron is not a shy violet. I laughed my ass off, which is good, because otherwise I would have been wiping the floor with it. And as the boys were kind enough to remind me, "someone could've thrown up right there!"

12:37 p.m. - 2002-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen