outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Away!

It's Thursday at 8:30 in the morning. And I am just fidgetastic with glee! I'm on vacation in seven and a half hours. I may be drenched in sweat, my hair may be kinked and floofy, and I may have sworn the next seven and a half hours to this satellite, but I don't care, because you won't see me here again for twelve days. :D

And, AND, I'm having a party tonight. Sort of. I'm having what was to be another boring dinner for me and Rob and is now a falafel fiesta for six. Picture me as a social sponge that's been dry for a year and a half, and suddenly finds itself in close proximity to the metaphorical equivalent of a lake. That's what I feel like. I'm elated. And completely and utterly terrified that I'm going to set all the food on fire and burn the whole condo down. "Jessie, your parties suck!"

Um...I like how I realize that I don't have six of ANY kind of dinnerware AFTER I've invited four people to my cage.

Oh well, that's what fingers and cupped hands are for. Mwahahaha.

Rob and I still have oodles to accomplish after dinner, since we're leaving Cambridge tonight and not coming back until the vacation is over. If we don't get to the Cape until one in the morning, I won't be shocked. I also won't be shocked if there are still a smattering of my brother's friends there and two tvs and a stereo blaring and the dog barking at a cat fight outside.

You know what's not a good idea? Eating a poppy seed bagel when you still have unreachable cavities where your teeth used to be. I'll probably be finding poppy seeds on my tongue for the next two weeks.

And now it's 9:30 and I still haven't submitted this entry. *rights wrong*

8:32 a.m. - 2002-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen