outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spizz

"If you know me so well, then, tell me which hand I use."

It's a very VERY rare moment when I open an entry with a lyric quote. Ok? So I think you might want to jot down this moment in your Mind's Calendar.

It's just a cool quote. And stuck in my head to boot.

Let's see, things I wanted to mention:

I hate the smell of curry in the morning.

Poor Rosie. Bless your heart, my dear.

Jon Stewart...do we really share so many opinions, or are you just pandering to me? I fear the latter, but it doesn't matter, because you are so super cool and I adore you.

All is not lost, because I got a letter from my Planet Out exploits! All hail Serenity! (whose page I can't see because Netscape is a lazy cad)

Happy birthday, Anna!

I'm not nervous or anything, but why haven't I heard anything back from the Biosphere yet?

People are idiots. People who walk double-plus slowly down the staircase to the T in front of me and cause me to miss the earlier train, are idiots. I know we all are aware of this already, but I just wanted to reiterate.

I wonder if I'll ever get to live in Seattle...

Someone's making garlic mashed potatoes for lunch, and I went right back to the Dan'l Webster Inn where I worked for two ridiculous years of my life.

I'm really embarrassed about the fact that my outfit clashes today. What was I thinking?!

How come some guy gets to have garlic mashed for lunch, and I have homemade tuna? Oh yeah, cause I'm cheap and enjoy my health.

Is my life really as easy as I think it is, or do I just have it in perspective? I don't want to give myself too much credit; there's a lot of crap that just doesn't happen in my life.

I'm starting to plan my wedding again. Just waiting for Rob to back me up on the date.

I hope I never get cancer. I hope you don't either. If you haven't donated yet to Quoted's Breast Cancer Walk, please do.

Tell the people you love, that you love them. That's one way to not wait until it's too late. The only way, as far as I know.

I wanted to watch the Most Haunted Places show on The Travel Channel last night, but I wasn't allowed. I'm not allowed to do that, because then I'll think my apartment is haunted and I won't be able to sleep. It really is haunted, with mice who crap on all my stuff, but that's beside the point.

I feel bad for my brother that Tori never played Jackie's Strength at the concert we went to in 1999(ish). A similar-sounding song started and he thought that was it and he got all excited, but it wasn't. That's very sad. Little tragedies like that bug the crap out of me forever.

My father is a real condescending bastard sometimes, and he has NO IDEA ABOUT IT. And hey, it's his birthday today, which means I should give him a call.

All right.

My god. How do you deal with all the overwhelming and awful bullshit that happens day to day? Do you just have to shut down and move on to other things? That's the path I always seem to take. Is there no middle ground between forced apathy and having to devote my life to a cause? Does what I think about things really matter so much? Did the white candle I put up after September 11th affect anybody? Do my opinions about gay rights mean anything?

Geez, why can't I direct my thoughts and diary entries in a linear fashion.

10:14 a.m. - 2002-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen