outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Backstreet debauchery

I simply cannot go on until I've thought of as many ways that you can pronounce "ough" in the English language as I possibly can. Indulge me in this, or leave, traitor.

oh - "though"

aw - "thought"

oo - "through"

uff - "tough"

Oh god, is that the best I can do? There are at least twice as many as that. At least. Ooh, wait:

ow - "bough"

off - "slough"

ock - "hough"

ack - "hough"

Oh forget it. Those last three don't qualify, because I don't know how to pronounce any of them. Dictionary.com, although useful in many respects, does not provide a satisfactory way of determining all the ways to pronounce ough.

Where are all the chatters today? Don't you realize that I will fade away to naught if you don't come talk to me? Is that a vacuum I hear? Can this apple get any more sour? I don't think I can finish it; its acidity is boring a hole through my tongue. But maybe it would be cool to have a tongue ring, for certain things, and my yo mama couldn't yell at me because I was pierced by natural causes. Gee, I'm really sorry it happened, yo mama, but isn't it your fault for not teaching me about the dangers of apples? Perhaps you ought to reimburse me for this cool glow-in-the-dark tongue nobule I bought.

Talking to a Backstreet Boys fan from Lithuania right now, guys. Wish me luck. We've begun digging into the marketing ploy that is the boy band. I'm trying hard not to insult her age bracket, but I've already stuck my head in my mouth. Yes, my head. Although it is physically impossible, it's a lot less disgusting than putting my foot in my mouth. Why not my hand, you say? Because I didn't think of that. Shut up, you guys.

Quick, someone, back me up. Do the Backstreet Boys write their own music?

1:24 p.m. - 2001-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen