outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The witch is dead, cheers. *clink*

*holds out arms and spins in slow circle* You like, eh? You like-a the juice? This layout courtesy of a delicious little bug of the Ginger variety. Many many thanks to her :)

Let me see. This is a little stupid, but I can't think of the name for the guy on the left. Cabbie? Dost thou knowest? I want to call it the Hourglass Nebula but I think I may have made that up. But it is hourglass shaped, if you can imagine that you're looking down on the hourglass from a little off to the side. Do you see it? If I recall correctly, this is a supernova remnant, which is what happens after a very massive star dies. You probably know this. The very massive star explodes and throws its outer layers into space. This particular star is hitting some interference from matter around it, so instead of being a spherical remnant, it is hourglass shaped.

That thingy on the bottom pointing you to next and last, that is Mars I think. And as for the thingy on the right, I'm not sure what that is. I'll have to look at it again. Cabbie? Ginger?

Thank you for the sweet messages in my guestbook, my darling shiny moon and passenger shuttler. They mean a lot to me. (kisses)

Rob and I had an anxious day yesterday. I'll copy here what I wrote somewhere else, because I just realized that I don't have the energy to write it again. This doesn't mean anything bad, it just means that I'm a lazy old coot. All right, maybe it does mean something bad. Anyway, here's the goods:

"Once upon a time, there was a story that did not contain Cheesejoe. But before you begin wailing and tearing out your head fur, continue reading and see if maybe you'll recant your desires to self-destruct.

Last night was a monumental night. To my humble and oh-so-freshly-scoured apartment arrived the folks plus sibling #2, to meet my Rob and my wedding gown and my perhaps different self. They entered, introduced themselves to Rob, said "my god this place is friggin small" and hugged me. I introduced them to my gown, convinced them to take home a pumpkin, and lent them the use of my facilities. For a price. The price: dinner. That was an accident though. Rob and I had plotted to pay.

Next major question: who would have the pleasure of feeding us? To Main Street Cambridge USA did we go and have a look-see. My father took to pointing and drooling over a restaurant called Royal East, but upon closer inspection appeared to be dubbed Royal Fast, at which point we turned and ran. We next aimed at the French restaurant next door, but after peering in the dark windows and trying the door we concluded that this restaurant was not open for business. "Ok, Bertucci's," said we, but after entering this fine dining establishment and being greeted by the professional greeter we screamed "We changed our mind!" and high tailed it out of there too. Now being high and dry and without food or beverage, we stumbled into the nearest Italian place with linen, which turned out to be no less than suitable.

Therein, we spake of many things and ate of many more. My parents, in retrospect, were being very good about not being brats. No one was reduced to tears. No one left in a huff. No one got in a screaming match or threw food. All in all, a success. Well, nearly. Defying my warnings and premonitions, young but not *that* young sister still managed to end up with spaghetti sauce on the cuff of her new sweater. Father left stains on both sides of his plate, from botched attempts to transfer lobster ravioli from his plate to another. During one of these fouled transactions, from my plate to his, he was reduced to yelling "LOOK OUT!" as ravioli plopped onto the table top. What we could achieve by looking out, however, was insignificant.

Rob ended up being invited to Thanksgiving. A nice surprise but still messing up all our plans to be not together on Thanksgiving. Now we have a new plan, of course. Damn parental units messing with our unity.

At the end of the night, Rob was a relieved and happy puppy. We watched cartoons and vegged and intended to play yahtzee but didn't. It was an excellent night."

THE END

Posteus scripteus: It turns out that I am the same self I was.

9:33 a.m. - 2001-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen