outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the joys of bisexuality and marriage

Ohhhhhhhh, it's beginning to look a lot like springtime, eeeeeeeverywhere I go; take a look at the crocuses, blooming like radishes, and there's noooo moooo' snoooooooow!

I know crocuses don't bloom like radishes. Leave me alone.

Let's see..if I worked for one hour and forty five minutes this morning, that means I have to work an additional six hours and fifteen minutes now that I'm back from class. I got back at eleven thirty, so I can leave again at quarter of six. Woohoo!

Is there anything more exciting than watching someone do math?

I have recently become attuned to the fact that I've not made the status of my romantic life as clear as I thought I had. It's not like I was trying to hide anything, nor do I think that the readers are owed this information -- this is just my life, and I want to be clear about it, and I guess I wasn't. So let me catch you up.

I like boys and girls, that much I think you know. You've also probably grasped that I've been with Rob for a long time now. In fact, he was my first, and has been my only, real lover. Shit that happened before him is not equal to shit, and this time I use the word more affectionately, that happens now. But I'm digressing like a racehorse, let me get back on track.

Ok, so I've slept with one person ever. I don't care about never sleeping with another guy, but I'm not ok with never ever being with a girl. So I look. I know there are a million zillion reasons for a girl NOT to get involved with me, but I look. I read personals, I smile at people I think are interesting, I write emails, I call people up. Maybe it wasn't obvious that the whole Antje thing happened while I was dating Rob. And the whole Eve thing, which I might have mentioned a few times in passing, but won't get into because portions of the Diaryland community were directly involved.

I don't much feel the need to justify any of this, but would like to assert that I don't intend to deceive anyone. Rob knows how I feel, and I'm up-front about him to anyone else. Which is probably a large factor in why I've had no takers ;) But I'm not in a hurry and I understand why this is hard.

So that, I'm pretty sure, is the whole scoop. I do have this penchant for forgetting very vital portions of my own life, so it's possible I've left out something major. If so, prepare for updates. Write me if you have questions or comments or have noticed a glaring error in my grammar or logic.

I would like to go on record as saying that the only time I laughed during the new South Park episode last night was when the guy was making the Wookie sound while pulling hair out of the drain. And that was a commercial. I guess I don't think AIDS is funny yet. Especially when dealt with by insensitive republicans.

However, the second episode about sex ed was funny, even if I didn't agree with their conclusion.

Ah well. In depth discussions about episodes of South Park must be some kind of cultural faux pas, right?

Time for some Nana-baked Tollhouse cookies. Mmmmm. Which reminds me, I dreamed about my dead grandfather last night. And my live grandfather. I hope that doesn't mean anything bad. They were both picking lint off stuff at the same time, in a seemingly uncanny coincidence. What the hell is that all about?

12:02 p.m. - 2002-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen