outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the rest of the trivia

I'm weirdly sensual today. I don't know what it's all about. You just caught me stroking my computer mouse. That's not right.

I must continue with my one hundred meaningless things about me list. I have 35 items to go, and yet, I have drawn a big fuzzy blank. But I must push on. I can't let my people down.

66) William Shatner has slapped me many fives.

67) My uncle was in a one-hit wonder band (Animotion, cerca 1980-something)

68) My confirmation name is Therese, accents on the first two e's.

69) I had a long-term obsession with Mary Stuart Masterson because she reminded me of the first girl I had a serious crush on.

70) Ripping paper is to me what nails on blackboards is to other people.

71) My hair lost its natural curl after my artificial perm wore off.

72) I hate artifical appearance enhancers. I can't believe I ever permed or dyed my hair.

73) In high school, I alternated between wearing pretty make-up and refusing to wear make-up of any kind.

74) I played Ursula in a children's theater performance of the Little Mermaid.

75) I can go about a month and a half without doing laundry, because I must own in excess of forty pairs of underwear. Mostly the underwear-in-a-bag variety.

76) I touch plant life when I walk by it.

77) I once wanted to be autistic.

78) I jealously created an imaginary friend named Jenny when I was little, but she didn't take.

79) I love sour candy.

80) My favorite toy of all time was my battered little Popple named Potato Chip.

81) I used to play a game called My Pillow with my little sister, wherein I would run around with her pillow and not let her have it, yelling, "MY PILLOW!" She would ask to play this game, and be reduced to tears by the end of it.

82) I had a house full of Sylvanians that I adored, while still in my magical phase.

83) My magical phase lasted at least five years.

84) I once unwittingly caused a huge rift amongst my high school friends, because they each thought they should be my best friend. See best friend note in previous entry.

85) I often get the urge to jump out of windows. To fly, not to fall.

86) I gagged up one pea while my father and siblings were trapped on the other side of the table from me. I told my father I hated peas.

87) I have to say my middle name twice, or people won't understand how to pronounce it.

88) My memory has been completely obliterated in several places, but it's crystal clear in most others.

89) My good grades in subjects I cared little for were largely due to my ability to memorize.

90) Rob and I look like brother and sister.

91) I write my capital Qs in print when I write in cursive. Like Ramona Quimby.

92) I need to live near flowing water.

93) I have an anti-foot fetish.

94) I've had glasses since I was eight. They may be responsible for my not being killed in that car accident. See car accident note in previous entry.

95) I believe Elvis is dead, but I wonder about Andy Kauffman.

96) I cheated on my now openly gay boyfriend in Spain. No, that's not what "made him gay."

97) I did a depressed/punk rock/headbanger/non-conformist combo scene while I was in high school.

98) I also took 6 AP tests in high school. This is why I've been here for a year rather than still in college.

99) I couldn't do a cartwheel until I was twenty. Now I can't do them again.

100) I love eyes.

I could go on, but there's no need. Doing this kind of makes you think of things about yourself that really aren't just trivia. I've had a few epiphanies that didn't fall naturally into this list.

1) I'm not as smart as people think I am.

2) In some ways, I'm smarter than people think I am.

3) I think I'm something special, even if something special doesn't exist.

4) Innate understanding is the biggest facet of my facade of intelligence. I can't take credit for something I was born with. I wonder if I can take credit for anything at all about me. I don't think I can. I'm a product of several lucky accidents, like being born into a happy, healthy, middle class family in America, and getting a good education, and having endless opportunities, and being encouraged to be the best person I can be...not everyone gets these chances. I think this is hopeless for me to get into right now. There's too much to think about that won't fit in an entry. I don't know where to draw the line between what we are and what we've been raised to be.

Moving right along...

After much thought, and a little work, and a smattering of forgetsies, I have realized that I do not have anything to move on to. So, farewell, dear friends. Bye bye.

10:23 a.m. - 2002-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen