outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dwell on it too long and it explodes you

At night, when she is lying in my arms and her sleep is peaceful for a change, in those moments of thunderous silence and reckless closeness, my love becomes too big for my body. It strains against the confines of my heart as I whisper about her sweetness and her loveliness. It aches for her and longs for her and begs for her. Yet she is right there, well within kissing range, wrapped up in and around me. What more does my love want?

I don't know, but something.

I suppose it wants to be adored as I adore her. Perhaps to be recognized for making her life a happier one. Or maybe just the security that would come, might come, of being reassured that she won't take it for granted. Won't forget what it's meant to her and walk away.

She makes me very happy. And she makes me miserable. She amazes me. And she frustrates me to no end. All the things she does to me, they are too much for my little heart to take.

It's wonderful.

2:45 p.m. - 2008-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen