outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

where'd I go?

Have you ever looked up expecting to see yourself and been completely hornswoggled by the fact that you weren't there? Everyday you stare at yourself brushing your teeth, and you get used to your face, then someone takes down the mirror in the bathroom, or you thoughtlessly leave the medicine cabinet door open, and you're gone. This is not a deep thought. This is merely a reflection of the disorientation I subjected myself to last night when I looked up to see the cute face I was making, and saw the interior shelves wherein was lying my comb and brush and toothpaste instead. What, it's never happened to you? Fine. Nevermind. Forget it.

Hm. The "Yippee kayah yay" I was saying to myself a moment ago very disturbingly became "yippee yippee kayah heeyah" without my consent. I agree with whoever said that the new Lady Marmalade video is like a car wreck that repulses you but makes you unable to turn away at the same time. Apparently I have some morbid fascination with it. It's even pervading my fleeting cowboy whims.

This morning was just as beautiful as yesterday morning. I love when the air is cooler and snappier. Believe it or not (and you would not believe it if you had ever lived through a winter with me), I'm actually ready for snow. I just wish we could have snow and flowers at the same time. A highly impractical and Jessie-centric suggestion indeed, but I think it would be nice. A bright red something coming up through the snow, and the smell of honeysuckle just around. My problem with winter, one of them, is that its beauty and charm is so short-lived.

But I didn't come to here to talk about winter. I know, I didn't come here to talk about anything in particular, I'm just talking to myself because it's fun. But while I'm at it, allow me to hug Plastron, Found-Her, and Synful-Lys for their kindness. You guys are great. I'm making you all mental Tollhouse cookies.

Ah, I have my illustrious doctor's appointment today. So much to do. First, she must make me think she's a worthy foe against my germs. Then, she must make sure my innards are in order. Finally, she must identify the spotty rash that's spreading across my body. I do hope she's up to the task.

I had stuff I wanted to tell you guys today. Just little stuff. I was going to tell you all about my magic. Another time, perhaps. You can't go into a subject like that half-heartedly. In the meantime, leave your medicine cabinet door open and see how many times you can bewilder yourself.

10:55 a.m. - 2001-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen