outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oblivious for a long time

Hello, lovers. (bats eyes) Welcome to Jessie's Eve. Yes, the day is many things to many people, and to me it is the day before my birthday. Many many of my buddy list occupants have had birthdays or will have birthdays during January, and not one of them has been so terribly self-involved as to mention it for more than one day. I, however, have very little else going on, so it'll basically be a month-long celebration for me.

Hey guys! I'm talking to God in chat! Except God isn't talking back. No wait! He is! What divine words will he impart -- he says, "hello there. this site rules." Only, he didn't say "this". He said "htis". You know what, I don't think this is really God.

At the very grave risk of sounding like a shallow low-self-esteemed teenager, I don't like the way I look lately. All the new weight, not too sexy. Hair getting longer and looking dull and lifeless, no matter HOW much "revitalizing" crap I put in it. Skin all blotchy and dry and overall displeased with life. If I didn't hate wasting time doing stuff to my appearance, I would demand that I give myself a makeover. As it currently stands, I might just go home and put on an extra layer of eyeliner or something. Bounce a bit. Put less than the required amount of cheese on my homemade bistro pizza.

Ah yes, it is homemade bistro pizza making night!

You know, I am way overdue for a deep thought. I ought to be deeply thinking right about now. Or at least doing the things I've been putting off all this time, instead of tinkering with my keyboard. I would be better able to deeply think if I didn't feel like I'm on the verge of putting myelf under way too much pressure.

Now this is embarrassing...I've had songs from the show Full House stuck in my head all day. First it was the very brief opening theme to Wake Up, San Francisco! Now it's the Uncle Jesse remake of the Beach Boys' Forever. What is this? I don't want to believe that my Happy Place involves becoming one with the Tanner family.

munch, munch, munch...beans, beans, beans...ow, ow, ow...that was my lip...

Now it's the Night Court theme song...this is all bad.

Is it too early to be looking forward to Easter?

Is it too early to be looking forward to Friday?

Hey, three day weekend! Rock. Did you know I was born on the same day as Martin Luther King, Jr.? I'm very proud of that.

I wonder. As my life grows longer, will it start to fill with the horror and pain that other people have seen?

11:56 a.m. - 2002-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen