outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not as good as I expected

My turn to have a go at the survey that's been going around. Mostly, I'm doing this because I'm curious about what I'll come out with. I haven't put much thought into it so far.

15 years ago I...

1) Talked to trees, and they talked back

2) Began my first long-term crush

3) Masturbated frequently and didn't know why

4) Started my long-running reputation for over-achievement

5) Didn't wear glasses

10 years ago I...

1) Lost my first grandparent

2) Masturbated frequently, and was ashamed

3) Moved to the Cape

4) Met Emily

5) Dreamed of becoming a nun

5 years ago I...

1) Started dating Rob

2) Was done being suicidal

3) Rejected religion

4) Was accepted to the only college I applied to

5) Still had no driver's license

2 years ago I...

1) Was a physics major

2) Was being pressured into graduating early

3) Was looking into the Biosphere

4) Had a crush on one of my workers

5) Masturbated frequently and happily

1 year ago I...

1) Got this job

2) Told my parents about Rob

3) Moved to Cambridge

4) Planned and unplanned a wedding

5) Was very lonely

Yesterday I...

1) Made homemade chicken noodle soup

2) Went back to the store to exchange my whole fat yogurt for nonfat yogurt

3) Cleaned my kitchen and bathroom floors

4) Played on my keyboard and sang

5) Had intense sex

Today I...

1) Am wearing an all-pink ensemble

2) Have good-smelling hair

3) Will make tapioca pudding from scratch

4) Will have more intense sex

5) Will tell Rob I love him

Tomorrow I will...

1) Hate my job

2) Watch Scrubs

3) Research the Science Education program at the U of A

4) Write emails to family members (just a select few)

5) Have my teeth looked at

Five items you have brand loyalty to:

1) Kraft Macaroni and Cheese

2) Dial Pure and Natural Soap

3) Garelick Farms Milk

4) Trader Joe's anything

5) Opti-Free contact lens cleaner

Five snacks you enjoy:

1) Cheez-its

2) Terra Chips

3) Girl Scout Cookies

4) pudding

5) blue tortilla chips

Five songs you know the words to, even without the music:

1) Smells Like Teen Spirit

2) Don't Stop Believing

3) The Phantom of the Opera

4) Tainted Love

5) Pour Some Sugar on Me

Five games you like:

1) Yahtzee

2) Battleship

3) Clue

4) Ping Pong - the paddle version and the math version

5) Sonic the Hedgehog

Five albums that changed you life:

1) Nirvana Unplugged

2) Tori Amos Under the Pink

3) Enya Watermark

4) U2 Achtung Baby

5) Radiohead The Bends

Five things you can't live without:

1) jeans

2) books

3) toys

4) Rob

5) time to relax

Five things you would buy with one thousand dollars:

1) a new Elph

2) a yard-sized trampoline

3) pine nuts

4) plane tickets to anywhere

5) camping supplies

My top five guilty pleasures:

1) alfredo sauce

2) cheese curls

3) alcohol

4) shopping

5) Q-tips

Top five musicians lately (or who's in the CD player right now):

1) Radiohead

2) Tori Amos

3) CCR

4) GNR

5) Mary Chapin Carpenter, but more for her soul than her music, if there is a difference between the two.

Top five locations I'd like to run away to:

1) the Biosphere

2) Vienna

3) Sevilla

4) Paris

5) Southern Ontario

Name five bad habits you have:

1) incessantly picking at my face

2) incessantly watching television

3) not answering my emails in a timely fashion

4) holding grudges for longer than necessary

5) becoming obsequious at inopportune moments

Name five people currently on your bad side:

1) Richelle - the far-away friend

2) George W.

3) the Deputy, but she's not too far on the bad side

4) Harvard students

5) that scary Easter bunny from the mall

Name five things you'd never wear:

1) a bikini

2) sweatpants

3) $200 sunglasses

4) anything with my initials embroidered on it

5) fur

Name five TV shows you like:

1) King of the Hill

2) Home Movies

3) Mystery Science Theater 3000

4) Invader Zim

5) Space Ghost Coast to Coast

2:47 p.m. - 2002-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen