outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which, I am visited by the Ghost of Wishful Thinking

I walked back to the office all delicate-like, from the front lobby to my desk. Why? So my holiday-colored peanut M&M's wouldn't roll off my plate. Ah, 'tis the day of the office Christmas party.

It's been a lovely day, for me, because I found out, at class, that this was our last class time, and that my two worst homework grades would be dropped, and my last homework assignment is out of my hands and even if it was done shittily it will be dropped and I'll still get a good grade overall. Ha ha, you evil linear algebra gods, I have usurped your power over me. Usurped, usurped, usurped!

When I am walking around outside, people who look in my direction all laugh or smile. It's not a universal response, but the correlation is just high enough to be eerie and cause me to swipe at imaginary boogers hanging from my nose.

An email from my pumpkin! Can this day get any better?!

(Johnny Depp enters the room)

Johnny: Hi there.

Jessie: Oh my!

Johnny: I noticed you in the street. I couldn't help but smile. I think you'd be perfect for my newest movie, in which a strong but adorable female-type wins her way into the hearts of millions by being chosen to be in a movie with Johnny Depp, who is I.

Jessie: Wow. Deep, man.

Johnny: I agree. In addition, I am willing to be a part of your harem, along with Sting and Eve and, you know, Rob.

Jessie: Ehhhxcellent.

I'm waaaaaiting.....

In lieu of Johnny Depp, I will accept other reasonable candidates. I.e. a young Mary Stuart Masterson, Jimmy Fallon, or that girl I liked in the seventh grade. God, when put to the task, I could think of no one I find attractive. What a shabby list. I actually searched through the imdb celebrity photo index looking for prospective objects of desire. None were found.

This entry, it bores me. I wish I could come chat with you guys, but chat refuses to load for me. This happens often. I don't know if it happens for you all, or just us losers using Netscape. It doesn't matter though, because I don't care. Let us waste our brain power on more important things, like the many ways you can pronounce 'ough.'

1:41 p.m. - 2001-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen