outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

movie popcorn, sans extra faux butter

I am so shiverific right now. It was snaining all morning; it was either very white rain or very sloppy snow. My feet got wet on the way to work so now I'll be cold all day. But if you block out the ashen surfaces of the city, it is a beautiful day. There; if I just look over at that small portion of sky with the clouds and the steeple, I could be in rural France. It's going to be a gorgeous spring this year.

I did go to the Cape as planned, and did go see a movie. My parents sent me, Rob and my sister Leah to the post office before the movie, making us ten minutes late for the beginning of the show. I was pissed. I bitched about it in the car to Rob and Leah, but was forced to give up my anger when it turned out that the movie started twenty minutes later than I thought. Harumph. Hee hee. It was Monsters Inc., I couldn't be grumpy.

My pies, although not my best, were enjoyed by all, and shall be enjoyed again for lunch today. Rob and I are on our way to the market for some foodstuffs, but I'll be back in a little bit with taters n'pie. Ah, look, the sun is coming out and melting away the snow. (chorus of angels sing Alleluiah in the background)

2:35 p.m. - 2002-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen