outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

walk tall and proud

Can't believe it. That paper I've been torturing myself about for three weeks ("When you're at home, you say you'll read it at work. When you're at work, you say you'll read it at home. Just sit down and read it!") -- turns out I already read the damn thing, last week. Yeah, my brain lobes, they don't talk.

Observation I made about myself while being overly critical about other people for no other reason than I can't help it:

I walk like my pelvis is a sailboat, rocking on the waves. I don't know if that's bad or good, because I can't see it when I'm doing it; since you can't see it either, I guess it's open to interpretation. It sounds nice enough, but if you picture the sailboat sitting on the water parallel to the wave fronts, so that the waves hit it straight on on one side (whoa, can you handle all those ONs?), then you can imagine that the rocking in the direction that the wave is moving is more pronounced than the rocking back toward equilibrium. That's how I walk. (Was that too obtuse? Sorry. Draw yourself a picture. Draw yourself a picture even if you *do* understand!) So in other words, I realize that I kind of lead with one leg. First I thought it was the right leg, when it's in front, but then I noticed that I'm really pushing off harder with my left leg while it's in back, and thus landing harder on the right leg in front. I tried pushing off equally with the right leg, and it felt distinctly weird. I don't know what it all means, but does it have something to do with my left-handedness? Something to do with the dominance of the right side of my brain? I told you my brain factions refuse to interact. My legs are trying to walk independently without communicating, and the left leg is whooping the right leg's ass. Um, ass cheek.

Sorry. I wouldn't be so fascinated by this if I didn't think that the way a person walks reflects on their personality. In fact, everything a person does reflects on their personality. If you're afraid and unsure, it shows. If you've got a fire burning inside you, it shows. I don't know. Just something to think about.

"Stop judging books by their covers!" Shut up, you guys.

2:39 p.m. - 2002-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen