outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

adventures in shame shopping, part II

Damnation. The bathing suit buying expedition took an unexpected (by me) turn for the worse, and it was this: no curtains in the dressing room. No curtains! You must stand there, in front of others of your fitting room brethren, and do the most humiliating thing in the entire world, which is trying on bathing suits. Not just trying on bathing suits. Trying on bathing suits over your underwear and bra, and trying not to expose the fact that you haven't shaved any part of your body in a week.

My god. I set a new record for Shortest Amount of Time Spent Trying Things On. I chose a bathing suit and was out of there in twenty minutes time.

I was more than happy to escape to the library, where I fought with an over-laden shelf of Steinbeck way over my head so I could fetch East of Eden and read it with my precious twinny. In a prior episode of Jessie's Diary, I called it Garden of Eden, but this is simply because I'm a mindless retard. I looked in vain for the Princess Bride, only to later find out that my own dear friend had it. But one book should get me through this vacation.

The truly sad thing was the miscommunication that resulted in plastie and me being in one place and Spooky and Saturne being in an altogether other. Of course, being the resourceful group of people that we are, we realized that the sum of two sets of two-person fun could be nearly as great as one big set of four-person fun. We'll have to test this theorem next time, when we will surely not make the same mistake twice. Not the same *exact* mistake, at least.

Moonie: 5'6" -- not that short. 5'1.5" -- pretty damn short. I am willing to subject myself to midgetesque referrals for your sake.

Two goals:

1) to not get sick before/during my vacation

2) to get Giallo to come to Boston

(sigh) Ah yes! I cannot let you go before I've given you the lowdown on my new professor. Good lord, what a Peter Pannish character. He's great though, you can tell he loves the students, most of whom he knows, and the material. He was at the front of the class for an hour and a half with one pantleg tucked into his sock. His name is Professor Georgi. Georgee, right? But no. It's pronounced George-eye. That totally caught me off guard. Gayorgee I would have been prepared for. The eye, I was not.

I hope this snow doesn't keep me out of Orlando. Before you say something stupid and live to regret it in a life filled with shame, I know it's not snowing in Orlando, but it is snowing in Manchester, from which my plane will be flying. I hope.

Hm. I do use really long sentences, but they're usually punctuated correctly, and that must count for something.

I think if I just sit perfectly still, my cold will think I'm dead and move on to somebody else. Hopefully someone I don't like. Excuse me while I go make out with the deputy.

2:27 p.m. - 2002-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen