outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a bunch o'junk, and chicken spunk (!)

I love Goats. What other comic strip gets you to say "my god, are those oompa loompas?"

A note to anyone who a) was in Boston last night, b) knew about the Sorry Jar show, and c) didn't come anyway: YOU ARE SO STUPID.

It was just amazing. Anna had me entranced -- but I know she didn't do it on purpose, so I won't hold it against her. It was a great, great show, made poignant and flavorful by knowing so much about the people in the band and the people who came to see it...I have to reiterate one more time what a unique community we are dealing with in Diaryland.

It's must be wishful think to hope that I could ever hear the Sorry Jar perform again, under the circumstances...well. I don't know. But it was one of the best live shows I've ever seen...and I saw Soul Asylum in concert!

P.S. - that was a joke.

P.P.S. - but it's true.

P.P.P.S. - when I called everyone who didn't come to the show stupid, that was tough love.

P.P.P.P.S. - but it was also true.

So, what else. My accursed boots tried to rip the flesh from my feet last night, even though I only wore them for four hours, about 30 minutes of which entailed actual standing. I'm getting old, kids. Or maybe just weak.

Rob and I are supposed to go see a movie with his friend/best man tonight. Qualm, qualm, qualm. This man -- now I don't know him well, or at all, for that matter. But I've heard stories. STORIES I'D BE BETTER OFF NEVER KNOWING. Why am I surrounded by these balls of slime in (hu)man form?

Whatever. Worse than being around a man who brings out the vomit in me is having to watch Spiderman with him. The world is a cruel place.

Yeah, that's right, I don't want to see Spiderman. I anti-want to see Spiderman. Spidey, you have betrayed me! How could you let Tobey Maguire portray you? HOW COULD YOU?

Ok, that's enough of that. What are your thoughts on Dannimals?

You know what I think? Chicken fink. *chortle*

You know what your problem is? Chicken fizz. *mwahaha*

Can't find your keys? Chicken knees. *silent laughter, the kind where tears just stream down your face*

That's the end of that? Chicken fat. *rolling around on the floor, clasping knees*

12:49 p.m. - 2002-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen