outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everything ends

Last day of work in the Bay Area. I came home feeling oddly powerful. Were it not for the fact that my windshield and car windows are transparent, I would have lifted my arms over my head in a Ten Commandments style pose, or some such religious-looking arrangement, as I drove back into town. I think it's because I took my power back. I enjoyed this job, and I enjoyed much of my time here, but I'm leaving on MY OWN damn terms, no one else's. That's mine.

It was sad though, leaving it behind. I had a good last day with a little picnic with friends and a lively discussion about "We Need to Talk About Kevin" that we'd been procrastinating on. I was the last one in the office, because of course I was and am still behind on my deliverables (the ones *I* want to be done with), and I literally closed a couple doors behind me as I went. On the flip side, being alone in the office on my last day was a great opportunity to leave a few little pranks behind for my beloved coworkers.

I'll miss 'em.

8:59 p.m. - 2015-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fa11
shot-of-tea
alethia
atwowaydream
Andrew
linguafranca
astralounge
annanotbob2
friskyseal
jwinokur
graagh
marn
boombasticat
evilyoyo