outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, Monday

I just discoverd that fireflies are carnivorous, and eat other insects. I am not too sure that my world view will ever be the same. I myself am a carnivore, this is true, but I did not expect to share that in common with pretty fireflies.

Beauty belies a darker intent, blah blah blah.

What else did I learn? Oh yes, that I should eat avocados. Also, I should have been a Victorian lesbian. Just to shake things up.

(sigh) I keep forgetting how to feel good.

The apartment I was going to look at on Saturday...did I tell you guys about that, or was it one of the things I forgot about until I was at the title-writing stage last time? Anyway, the place made mine look like a mansion, so I promptly abandoned ship and wished the guy luck in finding another tenant. *washes hands*

I just now called up Astrocamp and verified the fact that my emails haven't been getting through. This, happily, explains their silence. Meaning my crappy letter of intent has yet to unimpress them. I have no fear, for once they see how ultra qualified I am, they will want to snatch me up very immediately. Then, it will become a matter of convincing Rob that he wants to live in the mountains in the middle of nowhere for six months. In fact, that is a good project for me right now. Why You Want to Live in the Mountains in the Middle of Nowhere, by outer-jessie.

Ah! Look what I have discovered! Their website! Would you look at that; they even have a mortgage company. Oh, this is so adorable: one movie theater, playing nightly at seven o'clock. I guess it's not *that* adorable...my hometown has one theater and has only had it for three years. Ok, but look at this. Eh? Eh?

Eeeeeeeeeeeee <-- that is the sound of Jessie as she becomes excited.

I love the southwest. There's an Idyllwild House of Jerky, babies. Buffalo, venison, ostrich!

Oh yeah! I remember how to be happy!

2:02 p.m. - 2002-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen