outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shall return shortly

:)

I feel much better now. Yesterday when I got back to work, I was a very cranky and unhappy Jessie. I considered taking a mental health day today, but it turns out I didn't need it. And now, it is my obligation to fill you in on all the details of my tiny vacation.

Ah...well you're going to have to wait. I have a little work to do. I'll tide you over with this story.

The Thursday night before our trip, we had a little snowfall. It was one of the more beautiful storms and I was walking home from work alone right after it. Somewhere on my street, on the side of the road, I wrote

I

(heart)

U

Because, that's why.

When Rob and I got to Florida, the first thing we did was go for a swim in the hotel's pool, a rare extravagance for New Englanders in February. We intended to go out for dinner after, so we each showered off to get ready. Rob went first. By the time I was done in the shower, the bathroom mirrors were all fogged up. On the little magnifying one, I saw the words:

I

(heart)

U

Which would have made for a great story, except that Rob didn't write it. Therefore, I have no choice but to believe that I have a cosmic connection with whoever failed to realize that her "I (heart) U" would be echoing across future room 3108 occupants of the Radisson in Kissimee.

8:46 a.m. - 2002-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen