outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mini memory

Warning: this has nothing to do with anything. All right, it has to do with today's Straight Dope about Jerry Lewis. It made me think about Jerry Lewis movies I've seen, specifically the Nutty Professor. I saw the Nutty Professor one night when I had to stay awake. I was not allowed to sleep. Naturally, this made me feel like a big grown up girl at the ripe young age of eight, for the first two hours or so, and wretchedly ill for the remaining ten.

The next morning, I had an EEG, a brain scan. This was sometime in the aftermath of the car accident that left me with brain damage and so on. They hooked my body up to little sticky thingies, mostly on my head, and left me lying flat on my back on what I remember as a hard table, accurately or not. They waited for me to fall asleep with this crap stuck to my head. I failed in this respect. Honestly, what were they thinking.

So they knocked me out with a tiny cupful of the most foul medicine I've ever tasted, but the big, black lady, who scared me somewhat with her brusqueness, gave me a giant lemon drop to wash it down. I liked lemon drops. This time, I obliged.

3:52 p.m. - 2002-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen