outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

don't read if you're not Rob

Because you bury your head in my neck when you laugh, and shake me all up;

Because you're beautiful in the midst your weird-o facial expressions;

Because you're more shy than I am, and make me feel like a wild girl;

Because you're selfless in so many ways -- like taking me up in the sky even though you're afraid of heights, and coming on the teacups with me even though you hate spinning;

Because you always say my cooking is good;

Because you don't resent my feminism, or my lesbianism;

Because you're sappy even though I don't need you to be;

Because you're strong when I do need you to be;

Because you up and moved across the country to be with me, and would do it again;

Because you love to tell me you love me, and tell me I'm cute;

Because sometimes you come up with the funniest things;

Because you're letting the cartoons grow on you;

Because you never left me when I was in my stressed-out, cry-at-the-drop-of-a-hat phase;

Because my parents couldn't scare you enough;

Because you've waited so long;

Because my often-raunchiness brings out something good in you;

Because you don't need me to bring out the good in you;

Because you're a child in a man's body;

Because you're a man with a child's soul;

Because I couldn't be the same without you;

Because I haven't scared you yet;

Because you forgave me for causing you pain (at least I hope you did), and for how much faith that gave me in our relationship;

Because we're silly and always will be;

Because we're brilliant and always will be;

Because our love is a party and everyone is invited;

Because I believe you'll come around to the concept of honesty as the best policy;

Because we believe we'll always be together;

Because you're the person I could never be;

Because you can feel my love;

Because you never let on that you had gotten me a Bonsai tree, when I gave you one;

Because you're a mystery to me, despite how well I know you -- I think that feeling's mutual;

Because we're a comedy act, and don't notice it most of the time;

Because you've never forced a single thing upon me, except maybe vegetables;

And because I'm so lucky I found you, so lucky I got you, and so lucky I've kept you. Thank you for letting me have you. And thank you for reading this without throwing up.

Inspired by Estree.

I'll have you know I wrote this entire thing without crying a drop. I know, my stoicism is astounding. I love you, baby. Happy Valentine's Day. *smoooch* Eight kisses for you.

1:37 p.m. - 2002-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen