outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Interlude from Spectral Prison

Holy fuck, Netscape sucks. What the fuck kind of browser goes all ferklempt trying to look at Google? Google, for Christ's sake!

I was trying to get you guys pictures of where I intend to be in two weeks, in case you feel the need to visit or stalk me.

Shit! I only just realized that my plane leaves three hours earlier than I thought it did. Wouldn't that've been a fine how-do-you-do? I was only expecting to leave the Cape at the time my plane is actually going to be taking off. Good of me to check the fine details, don't you think?

Oh yes, in case you were wondering, I'm not in chat right now because I'm not allowed to chat until I classify twenty spectra today. That's right. Because I'm the world's biggest slacker and can't even stick to my self-assigned five to ten spectra a day, I have to have sixty done by the end of the week. Real good. I would have had a hundred done if I had just been a good and smart girl and done as I told.

In case you were wondering even more, backup guy found his pen I lost under a stack of papers. No one is to blame, really. Except for me and him.

Wow, it's only Wednesday. And I'll be working ten days with only a one day break between them. Oh joy. But it's a damn good thing I bothered to get myself Friday off! I at one point was thinking I could just head to the airport after I got out of work that day. That won't work so well when the plane leaves at three.

No seriously, I'm done talking about what a blubber head I am now.

OR, I could work ten hours on Sunday and nine on Monday, get Thursday off and work Friday until 1...for what purpose? I can't remember why I thought this was a good idea. Never McMind.

M'kay. I just signed up to work noon to eight pm on Mondays for the summer. D'you think that was a bad idea? I'll be the only one here after 6 on Mondays. Woot! And it'll still be light out because the sun doesn't think about setting until 8. Woot! And I can stay up late and watch all my favorite cartoons on Sunday night. Woot! Rock on, man! I'll be super sleepy on Tuesdays, but who cares? It'll make Mondays fun!

*famous last words*

12:39 p.m. - 2002-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen