outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a Molly

KP: Boo.

I flirted with a woman on the T last night. I hadn't set out to flirt with her, I had just wanted to look at her, but she kept catching me doing it and checking to see if she could catch me again.

She was not insanely beautiful, and she was clearly quite a bit older than me, but something about her caught my eye. You could tell that she liked the way she looked, like she had gotten real dolled up somehow special. I suspect it was her hair. She had wild long curly strawberry-blonde hair; really strawberry-blonde, not dyed. I can tell a dye job from a mile away, no matter how professional it is, but this was real. She had gorgeous hair, and I know she wasn't used to enjoying it by how she kept touching it and looking at it in the train window. She was wearing one side back in a barrette, which is how I used to wear my hair, back in the days when I bothered.

She noticed me because I was noticing her. I hope she appreciated it, even if she was not prone to welcoming it. Was she a Molly Winters? Maybe not, but she may become one the further removed from this event I become. She was so innocent. She made me realize how much more out of my life I want.

2:24 p.m. - 2001-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen