outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the tedium of Jessie's day

What am I doing here today? Ah, nothing like feeling inadequate before lunch.

You know what's great? The smell of honeysuckle on a cold rainy day. If I ever end up with a yard, I'm going to fill it with all colors of roses and border it with bushes and bushes of honeysuckle.

Speaking of bushes, I passed a taxi sporting the name "Furbush" on its side. HA HA HA HA HA. I had to contort my face oddly to un-contort the contortions that were taking place against my will. But still, I couldn't help thinking how much funnier it would be if it had been "Bushfur".

My yesterday afternoon was ruined! Completely ruined, by a very long nap. I came home and ate cheese curls while watching the gourmet chefs show me how to make stuff I'll never make, then watched Spongebob (almost wrote Cheesejoe) with cookies and milk. I thought I'd have a little snooze after that, since my head was pounding all menstrually, only instead of waking up around dinner time, I woke up around bedtime. Woopsie. I guess I needed it, what with the headache and the several nights in a row of Rob tossing and turning and shaking the bed (still no word on how he's making that happen. The man lives in denial). That's nice and all, but it would be really great if I would ever exercise or study. Such a lazy ninny.

I've decided there needs to be more use of the word ninny.

Considering how much I hate everyone and everything, it's amazing the capacity I have for love.

Or maybe disdain and hatred aren't the same thing. Maybe I'm confusing them out of laziness and simplicity. Don't think that's going to change my mind about it though. As far as I'm concerned, wearing an ugly pair of pants will still = you suck, if you're someone I don't ever intend to know.

*sigh* That isn't very noble, is it. Yet it happens.

What else is going on? *gratuitous change of subject* I made a reservation at the hotel for my wedding reception. I called to make a reservation for the chapel, and I emailed our officiant. I like to do things in bursts, apparently. At some point Rob and I will have to spend a day out in western Mass. to meet up with the florist and the photographer and the planners and the officiant and prospective DJs...wouldn't it be special if you could herd all these people into a big conference room and conduct the proceedings like a board meeting? "Next order of business: daisies or carnations."

Unfortunately, it will more than likely eat up many of our summer weekends instead. But that's how it goes.

As promised, I've done ten spectra in the past two days. I did them all yesterday instead of doing five a day like I WAS SO SURE I WOULD, but nevermind that. I would just like you to know that it took me about an hour and a half to do ten, which leads me to believe THIS IS NEVER EVER EVER GOING TO BE DONE. Thank you.

Ah yes, but if I had done five a day for the past four months, instead of burying my head under the sand, I could have, like...1000 done by now. Wow! That's so wrong, I must be full of shit. *runs off to fetch a calculator* I mean, 300 or so. Shut up. Still! 300 instead of 10!

Fuuuuuuck. If I want to get through these just one time, I'll have to be doing at least nine a day. If I want to get through them twice, like I'm supposed to, I need to do about twenty a day. THAT'S SO NOT HAPPENING.

All right, cool. Guess I'll be doing ten a day from now on. It's not like lurking on the Straight Dope message boards is any better use of my time. But it's so tasty...

May you all have cold and rainy nights and honeysuckle mornings.

11:20 a.m. - 2002-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen