outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jessie's last Wednesday

SHE FOUND THE NEGATIVES!

No one I told about this last night was even near as excited as I wanted them to be. My brother: "that's great. So when should we get them." Rob: "wow, that's good news."

Me, when Mrs. F called me: (with fists in the air) "eeeeeeeeee!"

I didn't even mind that both times she called me, I was sleeping. The first call, though, was a bit of a worrier, because she asked if I was sure my parents were married in March of 1979, and could it maybe have been in April? No, no, I was sure of the date, though I had to think about it for a minute. I was thinking, after that call, that the whole thing was a lost cause.

But twenty minutes later, she calls back with a "I found them" and I turned into a fists-in-the-air creature that ee's.

Woo!

Other good news is that I tracked down an obit for my great-great-grandmother, along with a really crappy but still visible photo of her. That was a major boon, since I couldn't find the article I was originally looking for. Dammit! I had the year and everything, but I guess it wasn't in either of the papers they have on microfilm at the library. That's ok though, at least I have a picture.

She was not a beautiful woman, but we'll let that slide.

Ah. Two iffy presents, secured. I'm so happy about this.

I spent my alotted packing time for last night unloading my bureau and one of my cabinets. Tonight after work I have to snap a few photos before the sun goes down, and the rest of the night will go toward packing up the vast majority of everything. The only things that will not be shipped off tomorrow will be my cake pan, for pot devil's food, my cleaning supplies, clothes for the next few days, and the tv. Come on, you guys, I couldn't invite you over and then not provide a flickering screen to entertain you. I still won't have a DVD player or VCR though, so it will probably boil down to watching my favorite infomercial, the Time Life Music Singers and Songwriters of the 70s collection. Oh baby, oh baby.

Anna, I don't know if you're fully well yet, or allowing yourself to come out on a work night, but you're welcome to come as well. Come sit on my floor, since there will hopefully be no furniture by then. Eat pot cake. Watch infomercials on the 70s.

That goes for anyone else as well. Whatever your stance on pot cake consumption may be.

But just so we're clear, the idea of pot cake was for Rob's benefit, so we're not eating any until Rob's home at 2 a.m. I know. We'll just have to entertain ourselves with yahtzee.

Oh. And I want everyone outta there by 4! A girl has her needs. Like sleep, and sex.

I'm starving, why is it only eleven thirty?

One and a half days and twenty-three minutes of this job left.

And so much to do! *heart attack, die*

Jessie, get your ass in gear.

Ok.

Oh, stop sulking.

I'm not.

Fine, just go do what you have to do.

I AM.

All right!

Fine!

Fine.

*slam*

God, I hate having to give myself a talking-to.

11:21 a.m. - 2002-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen