outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

do I look 22 to you?

Welcome to Jessie Day! I hope you and all you love have made it here safely and lived to see this glorious day. I am truly happy to have you all here and I thank the Goodness of Life that you are with me.

Anyway.

I totally messed up my birthday :/ I intended to come into work today and get tomorrow off, so I could stay out late and drink up and sleep late. Instead, I either a) failed to set the alarm or b) turned off alarm early early in the day, thus accidentally allowing myself to sleep till nine. When I woke up and saw what I had done, I called into work and said I reckoned I'd just take today instead of tomorrow (if you recall, I worked Sunday so I'm owed a day off somewhere during the week). That seemed all well and good. But then I ended up with today off, and no plans to fill it with. Rob has a job fair to go to, so he could not entertain me, and I refused to let him give me my birthday present because it seemed too anticlimactic. Oy. So I stomped around all pissy like, and frowned, and wandered around aimlessly. I made a banana bread (right good, by the way, but a little chewy on the outside) and showered and separated my laundry and at this moment realized that my birthday should not be this lame and decided to just come to work late and do the 12 to 8 shift. So here I am. I'll get home by 8:30 and Rob should be home around then and we'll go out for a bite and maybe some drinks and then we'll sleep till noon tomorrow. A good deal more satisfying, in my opinion.

I made that apple spinach pizza last night, and it was awesome. I highly recommend it so much that I'm going to give you the link to the recipe.

The picture there shows it with a deep dish crust, which is a much better idea than the DiGiorno or whatever I got, because if you fail to cover up your bare spinach with cheese and apples, it will bake into something tasting of roasted tobacco. If you can't imagine what that tastes like, just settle for the knowledge that it's bad. I don't know who of you will actually care to try this, but some of you do enjoy cooking, like that little moonie pie :)

I don't know if this half-assed coding is going to work, so I'm going to end this and see how it turned out. If it looks like anus, well, I'll be back to fix it. If it looks like I've updated sixteen times in the past hour, it's probably not true.

12:32 p.m. - 2002-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen