outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blubbles

Why am I so stupid, people? Why do I do the same stupid thing time after time even though I know I'm going to hate the results? WHAT MAKES ME WATCH SCARY MOVIES ALONE IN BED BEFORE FALLING ASLEEP?

I watched Psycho last night. I've never seen it before. It was excellent, just excellent. But frightening. Especially when you're alone and it's dark and you want to be asleep. I had to talk myself into relaxing and closing my eyes. I had to reason with myself. "Norman Bates is not in your room just because you saw him on tv." I used to have to do the same thing when I was little and afraid, but it was easier then because I was a child and knew I could believe anything I said. I told myself that my favorite stuffed animal would create a force field around me if I squeezed her tight, so I could be safe while I slept. I didn't really believe that, but I *could*, so it worked.

I just clicked on a diaryland banner that says "Magic and Chaos", thinking that it might have some relevance to my childhood and the magic I believed in then, but it didn't.

Yeah. Sometimes I'm the only person in the world who makes sense. Yup, that's right. Sometimes I'm the only person in the world who's not completely ridiculous. Sometimes. Other times, I'm the only one on earth who doesn't get the joke.

But these, my friends, are sweeping generalities that fly in the face of reason. Do not consider them to be personal affronts to your...person.

My expectations are the following: that my trampoline will make me lose weight and will please me greatly. I resent the insinuation that I will be horribly disfigured by it and require the services of an EMT. My toys don't break me! I break my toys!

It's hella cold in here, and there is nothing for me to say. I have no thoughts to share with you. I've got the extra-strength Tylenol pumping to kill the pain that both came to bed with me and woke up with me. What I don't understand is why my brain is on hold; Tylenol can't do that. Well, the fact remains that my brain is on hold. I'll write later if inspiration strikes me down and steps on my chest and sticks a flag in me.

9:05 a.m. - 2001-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen