outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Treading water with a sausage in each hand

My buddy list officially became too long to fit on one screen today, so I had to make some difficult cuts. I'd been holding on to several of my most beloved former diarists from the olden days (circa 2001) in the hopes that perhaps they would come back and I would know about it. But I've been back here sporadically for over a year now and none of them have stopped by, so I suppose I must let go. Especially if it means I won't have to make the physical effort of scrolling through my buddy list, horror of horrors.

I only held on to a very few of my most best.

While I was doing this buddy list culling, I noticed that there are quite a few people there who haven't posted anything new in a good long while. What is up with that? Where are you people?

Guess the same could be said of me too though, but I don't have very much to report. Things are doing the limbo around here. Still no progress on the finding-a-student front, nor the finishing-the-project-from-the-summer front, nor the getting-a-move-on-dissertationwise front. I declared that this weekend would be the weekend of finishing that summer project, meaning I will need to put in a concerted effort in the next three days. Of course that was also meant to include today, but today got shot to shit and now I'm sleepy. So pfft.

And just now received an email from my funding agency wondering how student recruitment is going. And another email from my summer boss giving me more literature to add to my "paper". What's that? A giant L? It's heading straight for my forehead, ahhhhhhh!

So yeah.

Well, that's the weekend's task then, isn't it. Finish the paper, and find some ways to attract more students. That's a cool, what, 60 hours of waking time to do both. Say, two for recruitment, and 58 for writing. Minus three for eating brats.

Nap first though. Priorities.

2:18 p.m. - 2009-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen