outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whirls

Dear Diary,

Brought level of closeness with Bird up a notch last night. Bird pooped on my head. Washed hair, then washed hair again.

Good day.

Learned something new about Jack. Jack is too much of a giver. Oh that Jack.

Suffered deep metaphysical paralysis when realized that self would not exist in one hundred years time. Threw self onto bed and wept.

Just kidding. All except for the part where the bird crapped on my head. That really happened.

In fact, what was I getting at with that little exercise? It was a great joke, in my head, before I wrote it down. Never mind it.

Tomorrow is the day of flowers. Rob and I must high tail it out to Northampton and muse over blooms. I don't expect it to be thrilling for either one of us. But it will be nice to get it done. Nay, it will be nice to know how much we'll ultimately be paying for it. That is my primary goal. I have trouble saving money when the object I'm saving for is of an undetermined value. Of course, I kind of have trouble saving money no matter what.

That's not here, nor is it there.

Even though I'm the gal that volunteered to do the late shift yesterday and today, I really resent that I'm inside while these gorgeous fall days are whooshing by. It'll be dark when I get out of here. Perhaps I'll head over to Harvard Square to that concert. Eh, maybe not, I have to be up early tomorrow, and what's more challenging, I have to get Rob up early tomorrow. For flowers. That's not much of a motivation.

Because I did three late shifts this week out of four work days, my sleep schedule is way the fucked up. I get home from work around 8:30, and by then it feels like the day should be over, so I don't get anything done besides hours and hours of television watching, because I know I can't go to bed before one or two. If I did, I'd be up too early, and have nothing to do, and those hours would be wasted. I can't work on something when I know I have to leave soon; I can't relax and focus knowing that I have to be somewhere. So I stay up late, but then those hours are wasted too, because the middle of the night doesn't feel like the right time to start doing something. This is the curse of the usually-pretty-regular schedule: when it's upset, you get completely disoriented.

But the cool thing is, I've been taking free cabs home from work. Yes, I am the biggest 'fraidy cat you need to know, but it's SO nice to not have to be scared to leave here. I hail a cab, and boom, I'm in front of my door. It's costing me seven bucks a pop out of pocket, which is just gads of money compared to what I normally spend in cash, but supposedly I'll be getting reimbursed on a regular basis. I like this system, although it feels like cheating, because I'm getting a perk no one else is. True, they could use it if they wanted to, but they don't. I guess that's ok. Still feel a little guilty though.

Goddammit this entry is boring! Oogedy boogedy! Hop bobba loobop! Take that, stinky mongrels!

Or whatever. Hey I know! Let's have a party! Please? I'd really. Really. Really like to see you people. Fall seems like a time of being together, whether because of the start of the school year or Thanksgiving time coming up or just that cozy feeling from it's being cold out and warm in, I don't know. But please can we have a party, pretty please?

I'm not saying we can have it at my place or anything.

But I might cook.

Bye, babies. Love you. (smooooch)

5:43 p.m. - 2002-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen