outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it holds me down

Don't get me wrong; I have plenty to be grateful for and I appreciate all of it. I am healthy, I am not in any danger, I have love in my life, I laugh, I have what you call a comfortable lifestyle. Nevertheless, this is how it feels:

- like nothing will ever be good again
- like I am in slow motion
- like something is under my skin
- numb
- uncomfortable
- like I need help
- like nothing will help

G's sister's untimely and undeserved death broke me in two ways. One is this: We are never safe. Intellectually I understand that life is borrowed time, and that what we do with the time is what matters, not when and how time will be up. But that does not soothe the gritty unsettled sensation of the fact that ultimately it's all out of our hands.

That is on me. That is in my head. The worse outcome is seeing G suffer. Watching her suffer and not being able to help. Not just on the big days. Every day. Knowing that she lives every day with the pain inflicted on her in her past, piled on top of the fresh loss of her sister, piled on top of a deep fear that it's all going to happen again, and again.

Put it all together, and what do you get: That someday unexpected, my time will be up. And I will cause my own true love to suffer because I loved her so much and I am gone.

I can't get out from under this. I can't figure out how. I need help but I don't know what to ask for.

9:00 a.m. - 2010-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen