outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if you want the password, I'll give it to you for a low, low bargain price

Ha ha ha, that's funny. My last entry was on 6-6-6.

Apparently a lot can happen in two years. Actually a lot can happen in just one year. Or just seven months. Anyway, the short story is, things have changed.

Ummmm...I'm staring at the screen and willing it to put words on itself to describe said changes. Where, oh where to begin. I know! Let's start with the things that are still the same.

1) I am still Jessie.
2) I am still in Tucson.
3) I am STILL in grad school.
4) I still suck at driving.
5) I am still a big pudge.
6) Still consider myself lucky. But cursed.
7) I still procrastinate like a mofo and stress out when things aren't done.
8) I still don't know what I really want to be when I grow up.
9) Earth still goes around Sun, Moon still goes around Earth, etc.

I guess, really, things haven't changed too much, except for...well, ok, if you have returned from my past to read this hidden entry (and you are not me), which I suspect is a rather unlikely event, then you already know about my deepest desire, i.e. the one in which I find a girl not entirely repelled by me who would deign to kiss and occasionally fondle me. Or even, you know, love me. Best case scenario.

Well I found that girl. Completely by accident. I wasn't looking for her, she wasn't looking for me, there was no way in hell we were going to be together, but then we were. THIS IS THE SHORT VERSION.

In any case, things between Rob and me were definitively and irrevocably shaken by this turn of events. But not just that turn of events; as it happens, events had been turning already, and there was no turning them back. We had been together for ten years, married for four, and things were just not the same anymore. Which was perhaps not a terminal thing, until I found new love. In a woman. And discovered that this thing I had been craving ever since I was too young to know why was exactly the thing for me.

You know what I mean?

So, I am divorced, or nearly so. It will be final in a couple weeks once Rob and I book it to the courthouse to undo what we did. It's very sad. Very sad. We had a good marriage, and we were happy. Now, we have an amicable divorce, and we're friends. Long term effects? Unpredictable.

But. There is a beautiful girl sitting right over there, filling up my whole life and my whole heart, so I am not complaining.

Oh, also, I have a new car, and I no longer have to use Netsitsface to add entries. *halleluiahs*

11:09 p.m. - 2008-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen