outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

get related

Mlrargghfofnspot!

It's Friday, it's forty minutes before the end of the day, and we're on the verge of a three-day weekend. It called for a mlrargghfofnspot.

Ok, I'm doing sit-ups in my desk chair; this is not a good sign. At least I'm actually *doing* some exercise again. Despite dire predictions (from yours truly) that I would bruise my cheeks beyond repair, I did do a bunch of jumproping last night, and intend to go for a (brace yourselves) jog tonight. I am not a jogger. I loathe running. And yet, running around sounds incredibly appealing right now.

I'm going to run to my great-great-grandmother's house. At least I hope it's her house. I've been researching my family online, and I found out that my grandmother's grandmother lived just a few streets over from me, so I'm going to go see if her house is still there. She died in 1931, and I know a lot could have happened since then.

Jessie's Dirty Secret: she's descended from Canadians! Or Canadiens, I guess it would be, since they were all French. Old, old school French Canadians, who arrived on the continent way back in the 1640's. Amazing. That's only roughly twenty years after the Pilgrims landed in Plymouth.

I was hoping to look up my Irish ancestors, and I ended up in France. Who knew?

Note to anyone who cares: if you're a Deslauriers (which I guess later became Delorey), a Leblanc, a Girouard, an Aucoin, an Edge, a Benoit, or a Petitpas...you might be related to Jessie.

Which inspires me to look up Rob's ancestry. Good point, Diaryland.

Ok! So what are you all doing this weekend? Me, nothing. But I'm so happy about having a long weekend and a short week, I could just poop.

Yes, poop.

Fifteen minutes to go! Woohoo! Ah, and wouldn't you know, NOW there just happens to be some work to do. Well fine. Have a nice weekend, you guys. I'll miss you, but not enough to get online and say hi! Bye bye!

3:20 p.m. - 2002-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen