outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quiet down now

Put the pieces into the slot, make the right selection. But beware, you're racing the clock. POP goes perfection.

I'm just saying.

I don't feel stressed, but I know that I am because of the one tense muscle on the left side of my neck. The one screaming "AHHH, AHHH, AHHH, how are we going to do this, what are we doing to do?" The rest of me shrugs and says, got me, we'll figure it out when it comes, but that one muscle needs to know NOW.

The good news, though, is that my grad school application has been officially reviewed and accepted. The good news is that soon I'll be receiving a big fat envelope from the U of A, telling me a whole chunk of things I need to know and do. The good news is that it should be in the mail right now.

The bad news is that it isn't here yet. The bad news is I have to buy a car in Arizona, and the market out there is simply atrocious. The bad news is that we have to move into an apartment we've never seen before, and live in it even if it sucks.

But eh, we'll figure it out. We'll get it sorted when we get there. It'll all be fine after we arrive and put some work in. But there's nothing like seeing a mountain of work looming ahead of you, and not being able to start into it until you reach it. Having the time and ability to make at least a dent, but not having the tools yet. Waiting and watching it grow and feeling helpless.

TWINGE. Damn neck muscle.

Good things:

Anna and my sister joined me on Friday night for Charlie Browning. I spent all Thursday night preparing to feed and entertain them, and miraculously on Friday all the food turned out just fine and everything was great. Except for the Winnie the Pooh Halloween special, which really actually bit ass. And you know I'm not one to speak ill of Pooh.

The tofu pumpkin pie experiment, scheduled for Friday night.

The spider web dress temptation experiment, also scheduled for Friday night.

Christmas shopping in Harvard Square, scheduled for Saturday. Objective: Clifford the Big Red Dog.

The leftover cucumber-apricot soup I made Friday night, which I just realized spilled all over my lunch bag. But it's ok!

Crunching dry leaves. An activity I enjoy especially on a day like today.

Waking up in a warm bed with a warm body.

Moving to a new place and being a new person. I'm seriously considering being a full-fledged eccentric in Tucson.

Lazy Saturdays.

Being hungry and having food.

Speaking of which, I'm hungry. Time to toast my bagel. Ciao, readers.

2:34 p.m. - 2002-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen