outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What do you want, then?

Job searching, more specifically being job-unsought, is as sad and demotivating as boyfriend searching and being boyfriend-unsought was when I was 14.

I get weepy a lot during the day, is what I'm trying to tell you.

I've probably sent out 10 or 12 different job apps by now, and been rejected from or ignored by all of them. I've had 2 - only 2! - phone interviews, one bad, one good, but neither went anywhere. The remainder of my salary will be spent when we pay this month's bills in a few days, and then what? Complete screwdom.

I had to ask my parents if they would help me if it came to my needing to sue the college for the way they fired me, and they hemmed and hawed which is basically a no.

This, right here, is a lowly state.

Unrelatedly, we're getting free HBO access now, so shit could be worse.

3:27 p.m. - 2014-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Andrew
annanotbob2
linguafranca
friskyseal
fa11
atwowaydream
shot-of-tea
astralounge
jwinokur
graagh
marn
boombasticat
evilyoyo