outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

job monkeys

I don't *realllly* believe in jinxing things, but, you know, just in case...I don't want to jinx it just because I don't believe in jinxing things, right?

Finally got another bite today, a request for a 15-minute phone interview. I slept through the first time slot because my internal clock was hung upside down (went to bed at 7 this morning), but there's another on Monday. I don't want to say too much because it's way too early in this job-pregnancy, but this is a job I'd love to have. It's not in the part of the country we had our mind set on, but it's in a damn good part of the country. And it would only be a temporary position, so we could still keep looking in the other area for the future.

Seriously though, that other area seems to want nothing to do with us. Perhaps there is some stigma associated with living in Nebraska? That's pretty snobbish, but I wouldn't be all that surprised. Then again, maybe they just don't think we're qualified for the things we're applying for. Which is riDICulous, but whatever.

Today is August 1st. Yesterday, I got the nail in the coffin from the college where I used to work; the higher-ups basically told me the statute of limitations has expired and they're not going to do anything. That was a real fucking low point. But that was LAST month. This month, I wake up to requests for phone interviews. Maybe by next month, I'll be waking up to job offers.

3:01 p.m. - 2014-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Andrew
annanotbob2
linguafranca
friskyseal
fa11
atwowaydream
shot-of-tea
astralounge
jwinokur
graagh
marn
boombasticat
evilyoyo