outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

testing the waters, finding them chilly

Every day, five baby carrots stand between me and the enjoyable part of my lunch. Every day, before I can settle down and enjoy my delicious sandwich and crackers, I must face the wrath of five carrot babies. They hate me. I hate them. I do this in the name of health, in the name of not feeling guilty for the crap I eat the whole rest of the day. Still, when it all comes down to it, I loathe this moment more than any other part of my day. And this is good, because it says the rest of my day is not loathesome.

Oughtn't I to have much more to talk about than my lunch? Well, you've caught me at a bad time, because I happen to be eating my lunch right now. You're lucky I'm not getting into how much I have to go to the bathroom right now (true story).

We have a long way to go before we'll have reached a comfort level where I can tell you what's REALLY going on over here. I've never written for an audience before. I'm not writing for one now, either, unless you call the monitor an audience. I do. It's way scary writing personal thoughts to no one on a computer. It'll take me some time to adjust, but I will, and then you'll be running away screaming. Rightly so.

12:21 p.m. - 2001-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen