outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But on the bright side...

Feeling much more optimistic today. Why? Because there are no places to rent in my midwestern destination. And that is good because it means I may be buying my first home. And that is good because it means I can get a dog.

Other good things include the two new pairs of work-appropriate shoes we went out and got yesterday (a pair of truly lovable brown Mary Janes, and a pair of adorable wedges that will be my first day of class shoes), receiving my teaching assignment (all three classes I've taught before and am very excited to do a better job of teaching this time around), and actually doing some work for the project I'm supposedly finishing by Monday. Also, getting an assignment for the summer to pull together some curriculum for next fall. All of this is very exciting.

And we're going for sushi tonight! And Pirates tomorrow! And one of my long-lost friends and I made plans for next week, and I pretty much feel surrounded by a bubble of love, hope, and glitter right now.

6:56 p.m. - 2011-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen