outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The dog on the bus goes lick, lick, lick.

Last night was a complete success! I was planning a super gift for my Sandwich friend, if you'll remember. (aside: Sandwich is where I'm from, people. Named for the Earl of, not for my lunch entree of choice.) It entailed an elaborate sequence of events that it was doubtful I could pull off, and yet I did, because I'm awesome. My friend Elizabeth, who also deserves much credit, and I went to a reading by the author of the book I intended to get my friend for Christmas. Do you see? If I could tape the reading and give the tape to my friend, it would make the gift that much more unique and truly awesome. But it would require my buying a tape recorder, and the permission of the author. Which I never got. But Elizabeth and I arrived on the scene, and Elizabeth immediately starts doing some kind of scouting ritual down the the middle aisle. "What are you doing?" asked a baffled I. She waved triuphantly to two front-row seats in response. So there we sat, and there we covertly recorded the whole session, me with my hands folded over the battery lights of my new tape recorder so as not to bring attention to my evil deed.

That was a very boring story, wasn't it. Well here's another one to brighten up your day. I'll try to tell this story without getting overly embarrassed, but it will be difficult. (sigh) Ok.

Later that night, I was sitting on the toilet, pants around my ankles; you know, as people do. Minding my own business, needless to say. All of a sudden, a mouse comes out of my kitchen, running full speed ahead, straight toward me in my immobilized state. I gave a yelp as he ran right between my legs and escaped to the heater behind the toilet. After the obligatory moment needed to digest this reality, I turned around (still seated, pants around the ankles) and demanded to know what he was thinking. He refused to divulge this information.

There was a dog on the T this morning on my way to work. He was the best dog ever; the whole car thought so, so you can take my word for it. Everybody who looked at him smiled, and if you know anything about the T, you know that it's hard to elicit an emotional response from T riders. It totally brightened my day, and I'm glad his owners shared him with us all. (sigh) People are so unknowingly kind sometimes.

9:45 a.m. - 2001-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen