outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

friendless fiend

Ok, so I got desperate. And it worked last time I was desperate, so...I just thought...

I thought I'd search D-land for other sad writers from my town, ok?

But guess what. I'm sure you'll be very surprised by this - there aren't any. I searched for anyone in the whole state of Nebraska, and the only person I found who's updated in the last two years: me.

*sighhhhh*

Oh, also, everyone I found who hadn't updated in the last two years seemed - and now I hesitate to say this lest I burn bridges or whatevs - totally unhip. So I can console myself with the thought that I'm not missing much, I guess, except that

fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck

that means there is only the slim shadiest of chances that I'll ever find anyone here in my vicinity who I could really get along with. Not just get along with - heck I can get along with any old person in the street for thirty seconds or so - but connect with. I do not care if you love Jesus. I do not care that your favorite band is Nickelback. I do not care that your horse is oh my god your favorite person in the world, next to your grandma. What I want to know is, do you like tea? Do you want to have a tea party at my house with fancy accessories and items I've cut the crusts off of? Would you be interested in dancing in the basement, or skipping down the street? When's the last time you built a fire in your back yard? What's the weirdest thing you've ever found in your sock drawer, dead or alive? What book are you going to read next, and if they come out with a movie version, are you going to see it or hold on to your own dear imaginings of how it ought to look? Who did you name your dog after? What inappropriate thing do you have the urge to do during solemn affairs? Want to help me redecorate my kitchen? What color would you want to paint this? (and if you say 'beige', we're through)

Not that I can afford to pick and choose though. Seriously, I'm accepting all candidates for the position of friend-type at the moment. No application too absurd. The absurderer, the betterer.

I miss my AZ friends like whoa.

5:44 p.m. - 2012-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen