outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I broke my diary somehow with this entry

I am not sure what to do with myself at this moment. I am generally not in favor of corporal punishment, but...this has been a long time coming. Update: I am still not prepared to "celebrate" anyone's death, though I condemn the choices made in life. Moral ambiguity indeed. What a strange world this is.

9:44 p.m. - 2011-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On the verge of voting

Vote vote vote vote, vote vote vote vote, vote vote vote vote, vote vote vote vote, vote-vote-vote-vote-vote-vote....VOOOOOOTE!

Yay. I have never been more excited about an election, and yet so absolutely zen about the outcome. The very IDEA of Obama in office is exciting. A liberal! An intellectual! An inspirational, hope-inspiring potential leader! It's thrilling.

But if by some twist of injustice he doesn't win, it's ok. It's just McCain. It's just four more years. It's just...Sarah Palin.

Ok, I was totally bull shitting about the zen-like state. I am worried, nervous, and on the edge of my seat. GAAAAHHHH!

Scary. And the "marriage is strictly between a man and a woman" proposition in on the ballot in Arizona (again) this year too, so that's very charming. Along with the other charmingly, adorably dangerous propositions on the ballot - e.g. steep penalties for hiring known illegal aliens, non-voting majority rules, anti-socialization of health care, things like that. It's fun!

It's terrifying. What if these things accidentally pass because people aren't paying attention? What if they purposely pass because people mindfully refuse to care? Neither is worse than the other.

I'll be over here on the edge of my seat for the next 24 hours. Except for the hour (or two, or three) when I'm at the polls voting!

10:47 p.m. - 2008-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen