outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more of before

Geez, by the time I finally got that entry up I had a zillion other things to say. I've already gone to class, come back, eaten lunch, and participated in the mass exodus of the building for a fire drill, for which we reconvened where? Oh, the train tracks. They're much safer than fire. On the way down the staircase with the other members of my floor, I had the very amusing realization that I looked like a sheep. Ba-ahh. Luckily for me, it was an amusing realization and not an insulting one. There have been times when I would not have been so forgiving.

Things to like about my new linear algebra professor:

1) he has a charming accent

2) he has a poofy black beard

3) he laughs until he immobilizes himself, even though he's the only one that gets the joke

4) we ran out of chairs so he had two or three kids sitting on the radiator

5) we've only had two one-hour class periods and he's already incorporated anecdotes from the Simpsons, South Park, Fat Albert and the Cosby Kids, Star Wars, and JFK

And the weirdest thing of all is that I found out that I love linear algebra. This, to me, is like falling in love with a zebra. I know it's wrong, but it just feels so right!

Now look, I've needlessly reminded myself of the supposed fate of Catherine the Great. Would you believe I first heard that story from my European History AP teacher?

This is my newest fluffy quandary, and it involves pest control. Now I want the mice to be spared, which is why I'm requesting Have-A-Heart traps so I can release the little bastards far away like across the street. But I have no qualms about and actually insist upon eradicating the centipedes once and for all time. I'm hoping I can make this very clear to the exterminator, but how can I be sure that the centipede massacre won't adversely affect the mice? Maybe if I just tell the mice to step outside for a while they will.

And my non-fluff quandary: I'm beginning to plan my wedding for real, and I still don't have my parents on my side. I'm afraid they'll totally go off the deep end when they found out I'm going ahead with this without their backing. But I am going ahead with it, and I just hope that they can accept that and be a part of it.

2:35 p.m. - 2001-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen