outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

springy fruity fluffy

Today Jessie feels like the universe is smiling on her, and she wants to run around and sing. There is no external reason for this; it's just a feeling.

No trampoline yet, kids! UPS is rather stupid. Not only do they arrive at the time of day when the vast majority of people are at work or school, they are also not careful enough to realize that leaving one little letter out of your address is enough to put them way off track. Luckily for me, I have tomorrow off, and I intend to track them down and force them to unhand my springy thingy. Otherwise, they would march up to my landlady's door and knock and find me not there. They will not think, perhaps she is at work; they will not think, maybe this is the wrong place; they will think, she must not want this package.

Enough, already. Enough. I want my trampoline! Last night I watched the CatDog Parent Mystery, or whatever, but only because I thought it was Sunday night and was confused when COPS was on instead of King of the Hill. Anyway. At one point, Winston, the sarcastic little blue guy, was blissfully bouncing on a trampoline whilst some bullies came barging in. I know this only happened to taunt me, because it had no plot value whatsoever.

One of the many fun things about working on Sunday is that I can sing and no one will hear me. "I keep wishing it could be that way, because my world would be a wonderland."

I was coming home from my favorite grocery store last night (admit it; you all have one) and everything was pink. It was fantastic. It was ten past seven at night and the sunset was burning the city. I had to reach way up and press myself against a tall cast iron fence to smell a beautiful peach rose hybrid that was growing in a neighbor's front yard. Funny that I know the flowers but I don't know the neighbor. I think I might like someone who has a tall cast iron fence and lets peach rose hybrids grow out front.

I really love that my apartment smells like pineapple right now. Not spray-and-numb-your-nostrils pineapple, but real pineapple that's sitting on my kitchen table ripening and preparing to be cut. I had a fruit-buying frenzy last night! Besides the pineapple, I got a coconut and a couple of kiwis, and was overwhelmed with glee to be able to buy a prickly pear. Never mind that they grew abundantly in my backyard in Arizona; you surely don't see them much around here. I really have no idea what to do with all this fruit, other than slice it all up and eat it as is with Rob, who will be in charge of cracking the coconut open. I'm so excited though. I wish I had a flowing grass skirt and some leis. Woops, almost made a nasty joke about lays but I spared you in the nick of time.

Ok now I feel like a geek because I just read the diary of witchgirl, who's devnull's wife. When I read about someone's real problems, it only makes it that more obvious that I just put fluff in my diaryland diary. Fluff like UPS woes and pineapples. Eh, what the hell, sometimes we don't need to hear what issues Jessie is dealing with. Besides, there aren't many right now, so it's not like you're missing much. Anyway, Karen, thank you for the entry in my guestbook and I'm gonna come right back atcha and say I found your diary very interesting too. It's also a special bonus to hear your story from your point of view, after I've heard Lee's from his. You guys now have an extra dimension to me. I'm conflicted about polyamory (for those of you who don't know witchgirl and devnullicus, read their diaries). On the one hand, Rob and I are open to my seeking out other women, and if he so chose he could seek out other men. But on the other hand, our relationship would for all intents and purposes end if either of us had a heterosexual relationship on the side. I guess it all depends on what you feel threatens your bond. A counselor *shouldn't* freak out about your lifestyle choices. Polyamory is not a defect, it just deviates from societal norms. Tell me who dared raise their eyebrows at you and I'll pop 'em in the nose.

10:39 a.m. - 2001-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen