outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

make progress

It's dissertation time. I have two weeks left of summer free time to make a huge dent in this sucker. There's a lot that I've already done in years past (followed by a loooong episode of worklessness) but some very significant gaps that have yet to be filled.

I know this is boring, but it's in the continuing tradition of documenting my boring progress for my own personal edification. Like when I was working on data coding a couple summers ago, and when I was making afghan squares about ten years ago. Fun for readers? No. Nice for me to look at later on to see how far I've come? Yes. But only if I'm actually getting somewhere.

Anyway, at the moment, I'm trying to get through the three, maybe four sections of my literature review chapter. The literature has all be gathered, now must be read and documented. It sucks. Let's do it!

(Note: I've also been giving my "lie to yourself and act like you want to be doing this heinous task" thing the old college try. "I get to work on my lit review today!" is one. "I get to run tonight!" is the other. Wish me luck with my self-deceit.)

1:44 p.m. - 2012-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

astralounge
atwowaydream
annanotbob2
linguafranca
shot-of-tea
friskyseal
Andrew
jwinokur
graagh
marn
evilyoyo
boombasticat