outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shaZAM

One of my coworkers just told me that he thinks squash is great. How do you respond to that? I responded with "oh, good," but somehow I feel like I missed a good joke opportunity...

In other news, I would like to inform you that I am the type of person to have sex in her office.

Thus ends the topic of a few days ago.

Ok! Who would like to hear about my balloon ride? Was it fantastic? Yes. Was it beautiful? Yes. Was it chilly beyond willy? Definitely yes. It was great though, if you can get past being frozen solid: we were on the field by sunrise setting up the balloon (I have many pictures of Rob's being a little helper monkey, and hopefully one that will reveal his peeking a boo inside the inflating envelope). We took off and floated over a chunk of the southern New Hampshire countryside, and poked around the forest and skimmed across some marshes, and "kissed" another balloon over a drained river. The balloonist told a story of this one guy who proposed up there a few weeks ago, getting down on one knee in the balloon while "Wind Beneath My Wings" was playing on the radio, and saying, "honey, you're the wind beneath my wings. Will you marry me?" to which I requested a spork with which to gag myself. Everybody saw deer running through the woods except me, but that's ok, I've seen deer. I took almost a whole roll of film on my crappy Walgreen's disposable camera and I doubt it will all come out, or look good if it does, but I couldn't help myself, I got all compulsive. We landed with a SMACK and another SMACK in an RV park, put the balloon away, and had a picnic. We had champagne and orange juice and cheese and crackers and pepperoni and pistachios and melon and chocolate. "Nice spread," said Rob. (He had to say it, it was scripted into his pre-destiny. Same way he had to say, "I'm the one cutting the onion!" on Saturday when I was crying over my sirloin.)

Yes Rob, I did know you were going to say that. I knew it ten minutes before you did.

It was fun, we had a good time.

Do you need to know why I was crying over my sirloin? Ok, fine. I wore sexy lingerie on Friday night and stayed in bed with Rob till eleven thirty on Saturday, yet we didn't have sex. I was not crying because we didn't have sex. I was crying because we didn't have sex, and I didn't know why.

Communication: it may be a pain in your ass, but avoid it and you can end up hurting someone unintentionally.

Communication: do it wrong and you shatter the confidence of your lover and then you don't get none.

Until you're naked at work. Or something. Your results may vary.

Now that that's cleared up, how about you leave me to my lunch and triple quintzee?

12:58 p.m. - 2002-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen