outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"feeble\" rhymes with \"people\", almost. When you have a cold, maybe.

Rob and I did some great work yesterday. We took the day to head out to the site of our wedding and book our photographer and reception hall, find a good florist, and talk to our officiant (hopefully). That is, we hope he will be our officiant, not that we were speaking to him hopefully. Actually, we were doing that too. We also went to our chapel and thought about how it would all be. We accomplished much, and I'm proud of us. We were each told that we had made a good choice in each other, I for his saying that whatever I wanted was fine, and he for my saying that we didn't need diamonds. Apparently people have very superficial reasons for determining the quality of a spouse.

Now the questions are these: will my grandmother disown me for not having a Catholic wedding? will I ever study hard enough to do well on my linear algebra test tonight? No, and no.

Now I have to go check out Smithsonianstore.com. Yay employee discount! I hope you all want Smithsonian paraphernalia for the holidays, because that is what you'll be getting.

This time last year, it was the beginning of the end for me. I was about to lose my heart forever to the desert. Luckily, I have a couple spare hearts to toss around. I also have one permanently anchored in the Atlantic, and I'm pretty sure I dropped one in Cordoba as well. I'm lucky I had so many to begin with.

Words to the wise, or whoever's listening:

"each", "other". Two different words. Can not be contracted. Please make note.

The middle of a high-traffic area, like, oh say, a stairwell or the only entrance to the T station, is not a good place for you to plant your ass and have a conversation with a friend.

Revolving doors. Why do they revolve? So people can come in and go out at the same time. That's right. If you are too polite to go into the section someone else is coming out of, you are not ready for revolving doors. You should stick to climbing through windows.

What else have I been mulling over and building up piss about? More to come, for sure.

9:09 a.m. - 2001-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen