outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

post-election rage

*massages temples*

God. Right now I'm fighting the urge to run home and bury my head under a pillow and hide from what this country's coming to. How is it possible this place is so damn...conservative?? As I was saying to the Dep earlier, it just seems so obvious. So blindingly obvious what we have to do to fix things. But I suppose we all feel that way. I suppose we all think we're doing what we have to do.

Actually, that's a crock. A lot of us are just flippin retards.

Christ. I am nothing if not profoundly grouchy about this whole thing. I blame a) everyone who didn't vote, b) everyone who wasted their vote, and c) everyone who voted wrong.

:D

Screw you guys, I'm moving to Switzerland.

What, I like Switzerland.

*washes away this terribleness*

Although Rob has willfully refused to learn the progressive alternating box step ("I don't want to learn this. I don't like this, I'm skipping it"), according to our dance instructor, he has found his dance in the waltz. It's really rather enjoyable to do, especially when your partner isn't crabbing all over the place, and it's still fun even if the two of you end up in different places. There probably won't be any foxtrotting nor rumba-ing at our wedding, but it looks like we might have a fighting chance of sneaking in a waltz. To which I squeal, ooh, see me spinning in a floofy dress!

Save your breath, folks. It's happening.

Speaking of floofy dresses and their uses, the girl who used to work here, the one who left to move to Florida with her fiance, called us yesterday to tell us she'd gotten married. This is roughly equivalent to Rob's and my going and eloping right now, despite our other plans. The other girls in the office both concurred that yes, that was the way to do it, no stress, so fuss, no gobs of people squirming in a rented banquet hall. That's what you should do before you move, Jessie, they said. I slammed my fist on my desk and said, NO! I want guests, I want food, I want presents! I want my friends to be there, I want pretty dresses, I want to dance, I want to drink champagne, I want to laugh at my drunk uncles. I can't imagine anything more completely opposed to what I think a wedding should be than an elopement. I'm a party fiend, and there's no better excuse for a party than a wedding. Biggest party I'll ever throw!

That's all for now. I'm treading in dangerous waters, surfing around this hotel page as I am, so if I don't want to lose this entry, I better leave. Word of warning to any Massachusetts d-landers: if you voted in favor of the bilingual education "reform" program, don't even think of telling me about it if you expect me to ever speak to you again. P.S. - that goes for California and Arizona voters too.

10:08 a.m. - 2002-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen