outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Noodles...I slipped.

Have any of you seen the movie Once Upon a Time in America? Because I require assistance in determining what exactly happened at the end. Curse my channel-flipping, and curse my landlady who called me during the last fifteen minutes of the movie! I missed the unfurling of the plot twist and I got all confused and I need to be set right, please.

You're entitled to your opinion, even if it's stupid. As am I. I have hard and unmovable opinions against certain things that I would argue for in a public forum, simply because, fuck, I'm entitled to be contradictory in my own head. That's the way I feel about that, and my mind won't change. Now, the real sucky thing about this is that I never feel that I'm at liberty to describe these opinions here, for the sake of common decency; i.e., to avoid hurting anyone's feelings. I hate that. I'm not going to do anything about it, because I really don't want to hurt anyone's feelings (and it would)...but it's not healthy. It's healthy to have friends who don't share all the same views you have, but it's not healthy to repress the fact that you disagree, and why.

I'm not asking my readers to welcome a fiery multi-topic'ed tirade. I'm just remembering that an online diary does not constitute a normal relationship.

So what else...I haven't watched Valley of the Dolls yet, because I'm stupid and never rented it. Damn me! All week I thought I'd sit down and watch it Thursday afternoon, but when I pop the tape in yesterday, I notice that it's The Misfits, not Valley of the Dolls. I was so mad at myself that I didn't watch it at all. Which is why I ended up watching the middle 85% of Once Upon a Time in America. It actually caught my eye because the scene I happened upon starred a young Jennifer Connelly, badly and seductively dancing ballet. She was amazing -- not her dancing, but her acting. Yeah. It was a good movie, even if I do think that all gangster flicks are generally the same.

***doodley-do, doodley-do, doodley-do, doodley-do***

That was my Wayne's World dream sequence segue.

My night out with the girls on Wednesday was a lot of fun. We all met in Kenmore Square and had dinner at the Pizzeria Uno there. Yeah it was kind of retarded to go all the way to Kenmore just to eat at Uno's, but that's just how the cookie crumbled. I met up with Ann first, after she got off the commuter rail at Porter, and it was nice to catch up with her a little bit before meeting up with Vinsee. I was always closer with Ann, and I had forgotten that while I'd been out of Mount Holyoke for two years, the two of them had had plenty of time to spend together. Hee. Ann was ready to give up on Vinsee and run home before we found her. But I think she ended up having a good time. We gossiped about all the girls we remembered from our first year, who has girlfriends now, who's getting married, who's bulimic, who's living nearby, who's a major dork, who we wished we knew better. God. It's so hard -- knowing that you're surrounded by all these amazing people, and knowing there's no way you could ever know all of them.

Ah, but you know what? Sometimes you have to be satisfied with all the amazing people you do know.

I know! Let's have a grammar rant:

Argument. Yes, people argue with an e, but the word is spelled argument. And while we're at it, it's truly, not truely.

Whoa. It's spelled whoa. Yes, it's just an ejaculation, but I bet you know how to spell ejaculation.

"for ____ and me." The correct pronoun describing yourself after the use of a preposition is me.

Each fucking other. There is no such goddamn word as eachother. That's funny, when you look up eachother on dictionary.com, it suggests that perhaps you meant Easter Bunny?

Done. Sorry if grammatical rantings hurt your feelings, but imagine how much worse it would be if I *really* got going.

Yesterday, the Dep was telling me about the Davis Square art fair going on this weekend. How do you tell your uptight conservative coworker that the reason you shant be in attendance is that you have a previous engagement with five chicks and a fetish fair fleamarket? You don't, that's how. 10-4, over and out.

9:34 a.m. - 2002-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen